flyfishingjunkie

Dream Assignment

In Recent Shoot on February 10, 2009 at 3:45 am

Late last year I got a call from Mike Michalack owner of the “The Flyshop”, California’s premier flyshop, to shoot some pictures for their catalog. Needless to say accepting this assignment was a total no-brainer. In fact (Mike I hope you are not reading this ūüėČ ) I would have done it for a my beer tab and some flies. I was a little bit nervous as I wasn’t sure what to expect. But the guys at the flyshop were great. Michael Caranci was my main contact and he took good care of me. I even got to fish a little, which was¬†desperately¬†needed as withdrawal¬†really kicks in when you have to shoot other people fish all day. Here are just a few images from the shoot…….

 

Leave a Reply

